Blue round

S I saw these very interesting dishcloths (yes dishcloths) on my Flickr Knitting feed and hopped on over to the maker's blog and begged her for the details of the pattern. She kindly obliged, so I gave my weary fingers a break from the pink sweater (which is getting heavy) and turned this out overnight:

img_2114.jpg

Close up:

img_2115.jpg

Yarn: Sugar and Cream in Cornflower Blue
Needles: Size 4.5 mm (7) straights
Pattern: From Mielke's Farm (she's also got the crochet potholder that is made in one piece but ends up double-sided – Magic Square, I think it's called)
Time: Overnight
Size: about 10"
Extra: #1 First time making a circular piece in knitting

#2 Short rows again

#3 Too holey where I picked up the stitches, maybe it'll be better next time 

#4 I want to be able to do this without the scallops and in different colours in the same piece.

8 thoughts on “Blue round

  1. That’s pretty. I did the crocheted “magic square” one and liked it (great for a mindless-get out of your rut project)-however, I will make a bigger one next time.

  2. That colour is amazing!!! I love the round knitted dishcloth…the idea is fabulous. Now, I’d like to make that too. What is the difficulty level on this project? I tried reading the pattern and I have no idea if it’ll be easy .

  3. Pingback: crochet all day » But, wait! That’s not all you get…

  4. Pingback: Where is she now? » Blog Archive » Twisted purl

  5. i received mielke’s farm’s magic square as a gift in an exchange. i love love love it. it’s very sturdy and neat. wish i knew how to crochet .. thought to learn it based on this particularly nice cloth!

Leave a Reply

