Notes

Today I gave my daughter a small synthesiser that my father brought me back from a trip to the US in the 1980s. She has her own toy piano, but I haven’t brought it with me to Hyderabad. We got her batteries, and she enjoyed playing with it. Picking out tunes and notes.

Since the advent of Ravelry, I’ve been using it for notes on all my projects, so there is something for me to refer to when I get around to finishing a project, as well as notes for someone else who might make something similar or use similar materials. Sometimes I feel almost like a pioneer, since not everyone who’s gone ahead of me has left notes.

Sometimes it’s nice to be able to hand down notes.

2 thoughts on “Notes

  1. I rely heavily on the “notes” feature on Rav before embarking on a project. I’m a note and list maker!! I’ve got a whole folder of Note apps on my phone Cozi, Wunderlist, Do, Tick-Tick and so many more that I don’t use. Of course, I’ve got good ol’ Post-its stuck all over my computer too!!

Leave a Reply

